OM_The Sound of Silence
  • AuthorZenoshoenergy
  • Publish DateOctober 23, 2020
  • Last UpdateJuly 28, 2021
  • CategoriesSpiritual Guide
  • MembershipStarter
  • Reading Time6 minutes

ॐ (OM) : The sound of silence

“The word OM which is also the sound of silence is not written alphabetically in any language of the East because it is not part of the languag=e. It is written as a symbol; hence the same symbol is used in Sanskrit, in Pali, in Prakrit, in Tibetan – everywhere the same symbol, because all the mystics of all the ages have reached to the same experience, that it is not part of our mundane world; hence it should not be written in letters. It should have its own symbol which is beyond language.” – Osho

ॐ (OM) is made up of the 3 sounds – A, U, and M.

“A” represents the physical body,
“U” represents the mental body and,
“M” represents the spiritual body.

You don't have access to this posts. Please login.

Other Blogs

6/37 Derrima Road, Queanbeyan 2620 NSW

+61 426 803 524